54 Fairmount Avenue, Chatham, NJ 07928     
973-635-0674       Hours: 8am to 4pm M-F     

 
Government
Animal Licensing
Borough Directory
Mayor & Council
Administrator
Animal Control
Borough Clerk
Community Services
Construction & Land Use
Emergency Management
Engineering - Zoning
Finance
Fire Department
Fire Safety
Health
Madison - Chatham Joint Meeting
Municipal Court
Police
Chatham Borough Public Works
Recreation
Registrar
Revaluation 2021
Senior Services
Tax Office
Utilities
Organizational Chart (pdf)

Mayor & Council


 

Mayor

  Name Phone Email Term Expires
  Thaddeus J. Kobylarz  973-701-6811  
cell 973-468-5841 
mayor@chathamborough.org    December 31, 2023
 

Mayor’s Office Hours : Call 973-635-0674 ext. 213

 

Council

Council Members are available via Zoom or Conference call for meetings with residents.   Please email your question and to set up your meeting.

You can also email  mpoliti@chathamborough.org  in administration for assistance.

COUNCIL MEMBER OFFICE HOURS:

7-8pm, First Thursday of the month—Jocelyn Mathiasen and Karen Koronkiewicz
jmathiasen@chathamborough.org kkoronkiewicz@chathamborough.org

12-1pm, 2nd Thursday of the month--Frank Truilo and Carolyn Dempsey
ftruilo@chathamborough.org cdempsey@chathamborough.org

10:30-11:30am, 3rd Saturday of the month--Len Resto and Irene Treloar
lresto@chathamborough.org ,  itreloar@chathamborough.org

  Jocelyn Mathiasen   203-733-2604 jmathiasen@chathamborough.org December 31, 2021
  Karen Koronkiewicz 973-701-9209  kkoronkiewicz@chathamborough.org December 31, 2022
  Frank Truilo 973-701-6824 ftruilo@chathamborough.org December 31, 2023
  Irene Treloar 973-701-6824 itreloar@chathamborough.org December 31, 2022
 

Carolyn Dempsey,  Council President

917-940-8825 cdempsey@chathamborough.org December 31, 2021
  Leonard Resto 201-486-1077 lresto@chathamborough.org December 31, 2023
         
 

Or send E-mail to the Governing Body at   mayorcouncil@chathamborough.org