54 Fairmount Avenue, Chatham, NJ 07928     
973-635-0674       Hours: 8am to 4pm M-F     

 

Mayors Wellness Advisory Committee

 

 

Our Mission Statement:  Empowering the citizens of the Chathams to make their health and wellness a priority.

The Mayors Wellness Committee of the Chathams is dedicated to help community members commit to and maintain a healthy lifestyle.   

The MWC is a program of the New Jersey Health Care Quality Institute in partnership with the NJ League of Municipalities and supports Mayors as champions of community health. The mission of the Mayors Wellness Committee of the Chathams  is to equip mayors and other key leaders with the tools to develop and implement active-living initiatives in their communities with the ultimate goal of improving health and reducing the skyrocketing health care costs that come with the these preventable health concerns in New Jersey.

The MWC meets each month to discuss ways that residents can get involved in community programs that contribute to improved health and wellness. The MWC partners with local organizations and businesses to help sponsor and create events of value to both Chatham Borough and Chatham Township residents.

Along with the environmental commissions of Chatham Borough and Chatham Township, the MWC sponsors the Sustainability Fair of the Chathams, the annual event in September at the Farmers’ Market to promote health, wellness and sustainability through use of eco-friendly products and services that offer affordable environmental solutions to sustain our communities.

 

2016 Mayors Wellness Committee of the Chathams Advisory Board

Bruce Harris

Mayor

Chatham Borough

mayor@chathamborough.org

Curt Ritter

Mayor

Chatham Township

critter@chathamtownship-nj.gov

Brian George

Chair

Mayors Wellness Advisory Committee,

St. Barnabas Medical Center Representative

bgeorge@barnabashealth.org

Victoria Fife

Council Liaison

Chatham Borough

vfife@chathamborough.org

Tom Salvas

Liaison

Chatham Township

salvas12@yahoo.com

Janice Piccolo

Director of Community Services

Chatham Borough

jpiccolo@chathamborough.org

Joseph Gonsalves

Madison Area YMCA

Senior Director of Healthy Living

jgonsalves@madisonymca.org
 

Cathryn Iorio, RN

Health Coach

nursecathy101@aol.com

Jennifer Luster, RD

Registered Dietitian

ShopRite of Chatham

jennifer.luster@wakefern.com

Natalie Merizio

Madison Area YMCA

Member Services

Director, Nutritionist

nmerizio@madisonymca.org

Joseph Murphy, DC

Suburban Chiropractic

drmurphy@drmurphy.com
 

Minati O'Connell

Certified Health Coach

ominati514@gmail.com

Deepa Patel

Farm to School

Volunteer

deetel@gmail.com

Kati Walker

Certified Yoga

Singing Bowls

Healing Touch

walker4x@verizon.net

 

2014 MAYORS' WELLNESS COMMITTEE HEALTH & WELLNESS FAIR :